JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jen S.

Nanny in Newtown, PA 18940.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Newtown, PA

  • Age 33
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $13-$17 per hour

Jen’s Bio

Hi there, My name is Jen and I have thirteen years experience working with children between the ages of infant through age twelve. I have my Associates Degree from Bucks County Community College in Paraprofessional Instructional Assistant. While I was working on my degree I obtained experience working with children in a childcare setting as well as babysitting since I was a teenager. ​Recently I was working in a Montessori school with children from the age of 18 months to age 6. On a regular school day I ran a nap room and worked with a co-teacher for lunch and the after school program as well as changed diapers.​ If you have any questions please feel free to ask. Thank-you for your time and I look forward to hearing from you.


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/24/2016


My availability is valid through 8/24/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training


Leslie M. is a reference for Jen S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jen S.
Jen S.
Newtown, PA 18940

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$17 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now