JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Newtown, PA 18940

Meet Chantal

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello I'm Chantal Lehman! I am from Newtown, PA! However, right now I am currently studying nursing at the University of Pittsburgh. I will be continuing on to get a master's degree in pediatric nursing. I am CPR and first aid certified for my major for adults/kids/infants. I get home from school the first week of April and I am available until the last week of August in 2016, as I have to go back to school. My major requires me to be hard working, passionate, compassionate, dedicated, loving, kind, responsible, alert, outgoing, and charismatic. I am involved at Pitt with being the president of my dorm hall, being a pathfinder(job of those who give tours to prospective students), and being in the national nursing student's association. I have a car and will never be late. I have had a job since the day I worked 15 and have worked Read more my way up in one year so that I am a shift manager of OwowCow Creamery, an ice cream store, for the past 3 years. I have also worked many baby sitting and pet sitting jobs around Newtown. I volunteered in a nursery in a local church to handle toddlers and infants while their parents attended a church service. I also am very athletic and crafty. I have tutored at my old elementary school throughout high school and have also tutored high school kids in math, social studies, science, and english. Then, I have spent a month in Thailand teaching English to Thai elementary school children. I have a passion for teaching, volunteering, and kids. I would love to work for you and would not let you down. I would love to hear from you and have you get to know me better so you realize I am the perfect fit for your family! I am very flexible and can work extra hours if needed and work late if needed as well. I cook, clean, do laundry...I can do anything you need! I have 2 cats and a dog so I am very comfortable with pets! I drive a Toyota Rav which is a year old car that is very reliable and safe for your children. I have never been in an accident and am willing to provide references to prove I am right for the job! Have a great day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/16

Ratings & reviews

Chantal doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Nursing

Currently attending University of Pittsburgh - Main Campus

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chantal's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now