JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Pat R.

Nanny in Newtown, PA 18940.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Newtown, PA

  • Age 67
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

Pat’s Bio

I am currently caring for two children that will unfortunately come to an end this summer, due to the fact the children will be in school all day. I will miss them, but I am also looking forward to my next venture, wherever that may be. I am looking for a position for at least 30 hours a week. More if needed. I will provide your children with all the care and attention they need to make them happy throughout the day. I will read, take walks, take them to local story time, playgrounds and lots of arts and crafts. I will also teach them their, letters, numbers, colors, shapes, writing etc. I will do their laundry and tidy up at the end of the day. I hope I have the opportunity to meet with you to discuss further what I have to offer. I can be reached at 215-968-1073 or Thank you,

I am currently working full time caring for two wonderful children. I love what I do. Prior to this position, I have always worked in an office environment. Caring for children is the most rewarding job I have had. I love playing, teaching and just being there for the children while their parents are busy at work. I have raised two children who are grown and married. Also, I have three grandchildren. So I think I qualify as a responsible child care provider. Come August, 2014, my job will be ending. The two children I care for will be in school full time. I will miss them but hope to stay in touch to see how they have grown over the years to come. In saying that, I hope to find another family that I will enjoy just as much. Looking forward to my new position. I will be glad to provide references upon request


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/21/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Pat R.
Pat R.
Newtown, PA 18940

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now