JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jenn L.

Nanny in Newville, PA 17241.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Newville, PA

  • Age 41
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Jenn’s Bio

Hi I am a preschool teacher and with  at least ten years experience. I have my 90 hour certificate in early childhood education. I have certificates in safety and supervision,the autism spectrum, special needs certificate, understanding each other certificate, facilitating staff skill development. I also have my certificate as a victim advocate. As of this moment I have 90 credits out of 120 with Liberty University online. I have many child care classes I took in college. I also have over ten years experience in ages infants to school age children. I was a member of the NAEYC the National association for the education of young children. I have direct experience in a home setting with two children I nannied for years. I was also an At risk youth mentor

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Kelly O. is a reference for Jenn L. Relationship: Former Employer
Lois H. is a reference for Jenn L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jenn L.
Jenn L.
Newville, PA 17241
41

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now