Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 28 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Nanny in Norristown, PA 19401

Meet Daniel

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Please check with me as to availability! The calendar is a useless unreliable piece of technology that does not reflect my willingness to work. I can only do phone interviews in the evenings - not anytime that the calendar says I am available. I am a dedicated childcare professional, my career has included running my own home daycare business for ages 6 weeks to 5 years, working as a daycare teacher for infants and toddlers, multiple periods as a nanny, and several years as a neonatal nurse. I am a proud college graduate having received a degree (diploma) in Nursery Nursing in London England. I really enjoy building ongoing relationships with families and the children in my care an seeing their individual personalities flourish and grow. I am fun loving and easy going with an attitude that genuinely reflects my belief that nothing bothers or surprises me any longer! Try Read more me! Temper tantrums, not sleeping, not eating, messes, spit-up, poop, illnesses etc. do not put me off its all part of the job.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check in progress. Check back soon for an update.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 3/29/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/27/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Evan L.


Daniel has done a great job for us. Our kids love him and he is extremely professional and reliable. He is also very thoughtful and it is clear that he is passionate about what he does.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning


Nursery Nursing/childcare

Graduated 1997


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers

Share Daniel's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now