JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elena K. Nanny in Northampton, PA 18067.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Northampton, PA

  • Age 31
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Elena’s Bio

I’ve recently relocated to the Lehigh Valley from Essex County, New Jersey due to my husbands job location. I am a certified Elementary Special Education Teacher looking for a full time teaching job. In the mean time, I would love to find a family that needs help with childcare, tutoring, and/or pet care. I love working with young children, inspiring them to be the best they can be!

The past 5 years I taught in Bloomfield, New Jersey with experience teaching Kindergarten (3 years), First Grade (1 Year), and Second Grade (1 Year). I have experience working at a summer camp in NJ teaching sports to children ages 3-6. Throughout college I worked as a lifeguard, swim instructor, and a sports coach for the West Hartford YMCA in West Hartford, CT. It was fun meeting so many children and families. I enjoy being active: running, swimming, playing volleyball, soccer, and basketball. I have been a childcare provider for many families in Connecticut while attending college and while living at home in New Jersey.

Over the past five years I have primarily provided childcare for two families in New Jersey helping out with after-school activities which include completing homework, making snacks, playing outside, driving to sports practices, dance lessons, cooking dinner, and bedtime routines. References are available upon request. I look forward to meeting you and your family soon!

Elena Krupa


Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/20/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Christine D. is a reference for Elena K. Relationship: Former Employer
Justine O. is a reference for Elena K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Elena K.
Elena K.
Northampton, PA 18067

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now