JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19124

Meet Fuchsia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I would love to quickly introduce myself to you all! My name is Fuchsia or simply just Fuchsia. I am a mature and responsible 21 (almost 22) year old young woman who is currently enrolled in courses at CCP. In May of '17, I did graduate with my AA from Liberty University. I'd like to mention that I don't smoke, party, or entertain bad company in any way. I also have my own transportation to freely get around. Most of my caregiving experience comes from years of volunteering to babysit and be nanny for the children of my family, friends, neighbors, and even those who heard about my services via word of mouth. I also have current experience in the ECE profession as a daycare teacher. However, I'm looking for a job that is a bit more up close and personal because, that is the kind of childcare I'm Read more used to. As well as needing a job that offers me flexibility and security because of my class days. Over the past 9 years, the ages of children have ranged from newborn-12 years of age. Caring for children makes me happy, and shows me that there is still purity in the world. I enjoy being a part of their growth process as it is such a beautiful thing. Thank you! P. S. I do have FBI clearances and a background check. Also, I am currently working on being CPR certified!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Fuchsia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Liberty University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Fuchsia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now