JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary T. Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19128.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 51
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Review for Mary

Mary has been helping us with our 13 month old twins for almost a year. She started our helping us at nights as...

- Sarah L.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $17-$19 per hour

Mary’s Bio

Educated childcare professional with more than 13 years of experience working with children from infancy to 12 years of age in a variety of home settings.

Organized Childcare professional adept at staying organized and managing hectic schedules.

Adheres to a kind and compassionate approach when dealing with discipline issues.

Independent Nanny who takes initiative in creating child friendly activities.

Maintains an organized schedule with little parental guidance.

Reliable transportation


Excellent driving record

Valid passpor

Caring child mentor

Food handling training

Schedule creation and maintenance

Infant, toddler and preschool curricula​•

Behavior management techniques

Skilled in working with special needs children

Managed schedules for 5 family members


Positive attitude

Cheerful and energetic



Exceptional organizational skills

Active listener

Has Transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi
CPR Certified
First Aid Training
Comfortable with pets

I have 10 plus years experience being both a live in and live out nanny. I have taken care of newborns through teenagers. I have worked for professional families that needed someone in their home full time. In college I worked for a single mother that was an airline attendant. I got great personal satisfaction out of knowing I helped mold a child's life. I then became a mother myself. The foundations of my nanny experiences helped me become a better mother (I would like to think). I love to be outdoors whether it be a park or just going for a walk. I am an avid reader and feel this is such an important habit to instill in a child, so I love to read to babies/toddlers. I am a scrapbook addict, a picture can express a 1000 words.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Premature Newborn

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/18/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Review for Mary

Mary has been helping us with our 13 month old twins for almost a year. She started our helping us at nights as our son had some complex medical needs. She then transitioned to our full time day nanny. Mary is fantastic with both of our twins, she is in tune with developemental milestones and creates an environment and stimulation that keeps them interested and engaged. She is organized, patient and very tidy, keeping our household running and in order. She has no issues with managing both children and keeping a good schedule for their meals and activities. She enjoys play time with them and taking them on walks. She also participates in our therapy sessions and works to implement strategies to help our children be the best they can be. I highly recommend mary for any nanny or babysitting job.

- Sarah L.


Sarah L. is a reference for Mary T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Mary T.
Mary T.
Philadelphia, PA 19128

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$19 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now