Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19147

Meet Elizabeth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been watching children for over a decade. Babysitting is something I started doing at a very young age. I have a very big family and many cousins all of whom I helped raise. I have also babysat for many families outside of my own. In junior high and high school I babysat for a a family with eight children. My most recent job before moving to Philadelphia was for a family with three children under age three. I am very comfortable with children of all ages including infants. I have had formal training in CPR and first aid. I truly enjoy babysitting and spending time with children. Outside of raw babysitting experience, I was previously a big sister in the Big Brothers Big Sisters program. I have a great deal of volunteer experience. I graduated from undergrad last May and I am currently in law school. As a Read more first year law student, I am very busy with school but I find myself with a free time on the weekend and occasionally on weeknights. I am also very active. Growing up I played in many sports and I worked as a group exercise class instructor in college. Most importantly I am an extremely patient person especially with children. I am also very kind and caring.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 10/31/2018
  • My availability is valid through 1/29/19

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Law School

Currently attending Drexel University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elizabeth's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now