Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19107

Meet Gabrielle

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Gabby and I am a graduate of Bucknell University. I moved to Philadelphia in August 2015 and have a full-time job at a non-profit organization in center city. I would love to help your family with any of your needs. I am responsible, caring, and resourceful. I have a nack for children and enjoy entertaining them! My first babysitting gig was in 7th grade. I worked with that family (1 7yr old girl and 1 2yr old boy) for 3 years. Since then, I have often assisted family members with their own childcare and help them whenever they need. During my last few months of college, I was asked to babysit my boss's 2 year old niece. I was the first person outside of their family that was entrusted with that duty, and I would be happy to connect you to them so you could hear Read more for yourself. Since moving to Philadelphia, I babysit regularly for toddlers and school-aged children in the city. Needless to say, I am very good with kids and enjoy taking care of them! I will treat your children like family. I have plenty of references I'd be happy to share.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/3/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Shing C.

8/29/2016

Gabby came through on a last minute request and was great with my 3 kids - all 6 and under! She played games with them, fed them, and brought them outside.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology, anthropology

Graduated Bucknell University 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Gabrielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now