JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Janet I.

Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19145.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 35
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $500-$700 per week

Janet’s Bio

Hello there,

I am a teacher who is looking to find a regular babysitting/nanny position for the summer of 2017. Most of my teaching experience is with middle and high school students (currently teaching freshmen and juniors), but I've also taught toddler through kindergarten and have done extensive babysitting in the area for ages infant-15. Previous schools have ranged from Montessori to private to charter, religious and non-religious, urban and suburban.

I think my best attributes with kids are a sense of humor and a unique amount of patience. I think children should be encouraged to become independent, creative thinkers, so I enjoy challenging them to do things by themselves--sound out words, solve a problem, clean up after themselves, etc.

Logistics-wise, I live in South Philadelphia and tend to walk or take public transit almost everywhere, but I do own a car and feel very comfortable driving in the city.

If any or all of this is a good match, do get in touch. Take care!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/19/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Patricia D. is a reference for Janet I. Relationship: Co-worker
Theresa S. is a reference for Janet I. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Janet I.
Janet I.
Philadelphia, PA 19145
35

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$700 per week

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now