JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emma F. Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19122. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 21
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $8-$14 per hour

Emma’s Bio

I started babysitting when I was 13 and have helped many families since then. While I've mostly babysat on the weekends (date nights), I've was also a nanny for two summers and a math tutor (Algebra, grades 7 and 8) for a girl I used to babysit. I am comfortable with driving children and supervising them around water, I took several child development courses in high school. I also have certifications in CPR and First Aid. I attended university for one year, then decided to take a gap year, but am eagerly awaiting this fall semester so I can start on my newly chosen major!
I love spending time with children and experiencing the world through their eyes! Seeing the unique personality and skills of each child, as well as assisting with his/her growth and care, are my favorite aspects of babysitting and nannying.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/20/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Emma F.
Philadelphia, PA 19122
21

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$14 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training