JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Morgan L.

Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19148.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 30
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $500-$600 per week

Morgan’s Bio

My name is Morgan Lee and I'm 28 years old. I've been babysitting on and off for the last 12 years for many families and friends, and was a full time nanny for 2 years for a lovely family. I currently work as a receptionist for a dental office, and our hours are limited for the summer, giving me an opportunity to get back into the nannying game. I enjoy keeping kids active instead of sitting in front of the TV all day and encourage them to read, draw or do other creative activities during down times. I love to read, visit museums and do outdoor activites in my own free time and am an all around fun and active person. 

I have my own transportation, which I don't mind using while I'm working and absolutely don't mind doing overnight babysitting, as I've also had a lot of experience with that. My last few nannying jobs were all mutiple child households, so watching more than one child also doesn't bother me. I also have worked with special needs kids - ADD, ADHD, Aspergers, Bipolar Disorder and am very calm and patient in hectic situations. I especially enjoy working with older kids - 7+ years of age, but little guys and girls are great as well!

My last job (2 full years) was as a nanny and I worked with a 13 year old girl with ADHD, watching her sometimes for a week at a time overnight. I got her ready for her day in the morning, then typically did laundry and household food shopping during the day. I cooked dinner most nights, helped with homework and also drove to and from after school activities. I took care of daily medication administration, took her to doctors appointments if need be and made sure her medications were ordered and filled at the correct times.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/16/2017


My availability is valid through 7/16/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • German

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jim S. is a reference for Morgan L. Relationship: Former Employer
Heidi D. is a reference for Morgan L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Morgan L.
Morgan L.
Philadelphia, PA 19148

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$600 per week

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now