Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19131

Meet Hero

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My main experience as a caregiver is with infants, toddlers, and young school age children. I currently work as a field instructor for an outdoor education organization, and through that job I work with 12-18 year olds. In the past I have worked as a full-time nanny for several different infants and toddlers, and with 5-12 year olds as an instructor/camp counselor for various nature immersion programs and summer camps. I love spending time with children of all ages because I love connecting with young people and playing, learning, and exploring the world with children. I'm passionate about providing kind, engaging, nurturing, consistent care. Outside of child care, my other passions, interests, and hobbies include outdoor education, hiking, backpacking, painting. drawing, playing guitar, baking and cooking, dance, learning new things, and travel. I also love spending time with my family, my two cats, and my six chickens. I'm currently Read more only looking for occasional/date-night work. Please feel free to send me a message if you feel like I might be a good fit for your family, and we can get to know each other! I look forward to hearing from you. Thanks, Hero :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/27/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/6/15

Ratings & reviews

Hero doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Hero's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now