JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Samantha M.

Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19116.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 27
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $7-$12 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

Hi. I am definitely interested in the job if its available. For the last four years I have been caring for children professionally. I also love kids in general especially my two nephews who I adore. My experience with kids along with references is below. I have worked with children of all ages and I will be CPR certified within the next few weeks. I can be contacted by my phone or email. I look forward to hearing back =) Samantha McBride 215-767-4266 Employment Experience Lil Geniuses Academy November 2009-May 2010 Philadelphia, PA March 2011-February 2012 Teacher- Full-time Plan/organize long and short range activities as well as the curriculum objectives. Set up activities and clean up afterward. Supervise children and handle all jobs regarding the children's care on a daily basis. Maintain daily open communication with parents and confidentiality. Plan weekly lesson plans based on age and progress. Arrange a classroom environment by teaching basic learning skills. Maintain a safe and healthy environment for both the children and staff. Sunshine Learning Academy April 2009-September 2009 Philadelphia, PA Teacher's Assistant- Full time Assist teacher in changing, feeding and organizing activities. Help maintain a safe as well as fun environment. Arrange projects and assist children in all projects and activities. Storybook Children's Center September 2008-September 2009 Philadelphia, PA Teacher's Assistant-Full time Worked in various classrooms as needed with all age groups from infants to school age. Assisted in changing diapers, feeding the kids as well as helping the children with crafts and games. In the afternoon I managed the after school program where I would help with homework and then later organize games and activities.


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help


Amanda C. is a reference for Samantha M.
Kelly M. is a reference for Samantha M.
Jump to Top
Samantha M.
Samantha M.
Philadelphia, PA 19116

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $7-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now