JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Liat K. Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19107.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 26
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Liat’s Bio

Hello there! :)

My name is Liat. I am a recent graduate of The University of the Arts, with a BFA in Musical Theater.
In the past, I have been a camp counselor for two separate summers. This job included not only looking after kids ages 4 to 12, but also creating activities, games, crafts, events, etc. to help keep kids not only happy, but also learning new and fun things. I am very experienced in organizing activities and taking large groups of kids on field trips. I also know many indoor games to keep kids entertained, but not rowdy.

Further, I also volunteered at a daycare for about six months. While there, I watched, read, and fed kids ages 3 to 8 years old.

My hobbies include singing, acting, dancing, and writing and I am always up for engaging kids both playfully and creatively.

I am also experienced in making wonderful funny-faced sandwiches and finger foods. Friends tell me I am a laid-back, creative, and nurturing young woman with a lot of warmth to give. I love working/interacting with kids. I am also a pet lover.

Hope to hear from you soon!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/17/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jason M. is a reference for Liat K. Relationship: Former Employer
Patricia K. is a reference for Liat K. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Liat K.
Liat K.
Philadelphia, PA 19107
26

years
of age

3

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now