JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19147

Meet Vicki

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Vicki and I am a mother of 3 adult children and a grandma to a beautiful 3-year-old boy who currently lives with me a long with one of my daughters , a shih tzu and my husband. I moved to Philadelphia almost three years ago and prior to that I lived in central jersey where I taught until my grandson was born, then cared for him so my daughter could go back to work. My grandson is now 3 years old and is in preschool, which leaves me with plenty of free time. I am a highly qualified individual with over 15 years of teaching experience and absolutely adore children. I can take care of your children in my house or yours, help with homework and drive them to extra curricular activities. I have personal and professional references upon request. I have been taking care of Read more a baby since January, when he was 6 weeks old. I am still currently taking care of him, he is now 10 1/2 months old. Mom and dad don't mind if I take on another child with him now.. I work for 35 hours a week, off on Tuesday 's and work until 1 on Fridays. So if your not into having your child be with another child, I'm available on Tuesday 's. Originally I was hired for a year, and then they were going to put him in daycare, but we've become so attached that they decided against daycare, so I will be with the family at least another year.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/20/18

Ratings & reviews

Vicki doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Education

Graduated Boston University 1980

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Vicki's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now