JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19131

Meet Latoya

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’ve recently graduated from Indiana University of Pennsylvania as a Child Development and Family Relations major. I'm dedicated with a passion for children's learning and care and experience working with preschool age children ranging from one-to-five. I am CPR/ first aid certified. Beyond my training at IUP, I have held a student position at Indi Kids child care center and Lead young toddler position at LoLa’s early care and education center.I’m currently kindergarten prep teacher at Bright Horizons at Philadelphia. I’ve been with Bright Horizons since september 2016. Through my time as a Child development student I have developed strong skills in creating fun and interactive learning activities and materials, observing and reporting on child development and conduct, and developing solid rapport with children, families and staff. I have also developed an understanding of families and what a family may consist of in today's modern society. As the Lead teacher of Read more the young toddler classroom at Lola's I was able to interact more with both the families and the child to understand the needs of each child and each family. I’m responsible for knowing each child schedule and needs along with providing a while written lesson each month according to each child's developmental need.
At Indi kids child care center I was responsible for assisting with the needs of the child as a second hand for the lead and assistant teachers. Also, I was responsible for leading and guiding the children when there wasn't a lead or assistant teacher available. I believe that the quality of education a person receives in early life is indispensable in bringing out that person’s potential, and that all children should have access to quality learning and care. I believe that I would be a valuable addition to the team – a place where I can continue to help children and their families learn , and contribute to their growth and wellbeing.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Latoya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Child development and family studies

Graduated Indiana University of Pennsylvania 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Latoya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now