JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19143

Meet Yawa

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Yawa Adjesson I’m 25 years old .im currently attending devry university for my bachelor degree. I’m originally from west Africa, Togo to be precise.I lived in the Philadelphia area for about 15 years. I love kids. I have 3-4 years experience. I have experience in taking care of infants, toddlers and young kids. I also have young siblings that I take care of, and I speak French fluently. I would love a chance to work with your family and watch your wonderful kids. I hope to hear from you soon. Thank you

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/14/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Mary M.

12/12/2017

Yawa spent two days with my toddler when she was home sick from daycare. It was the first time that we had hired someone for emergency backup care and we were a bit anxious about leaving our daughter with someone that she hadn't ever met, but finding Yawa was such a blessing! My daughter took to her right away, and spent the whole evening talking about what fun they had during the day. We will definitely be reaching out to Yawa again in the future, and I highly recommend her as a sitter!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Business administration- hospitality

Currently attending Devry university

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • French

Share Yawa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now