Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19115

Meet Sherri

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a warm and caring woman, extremely reliable, never missing work. I have many years of caring for children and I still do, taking care of two boys ages 8 and 10. I get them up for school and help them get dressed, feed them breakfast and drive them to school every day. I love them as if they were my own. I was previously a caregiver for a wonderful woman for 4 years until she passed away last week at 88. I fed her, helped her dress, managed her medications, took her to doctor appts. and ran errands for her. Her passing away has left a huge void in my life. I would love the opportunity to take care of your children and I am also available to care for someone older. I am looking for either a part or full time position. References upon request I hope Read more to hear from you soon. Thank you, Sherri    

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available afternoons


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/10/18

Ratings & reviews

Sherri doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Sherri's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now