JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Elena T. Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19122.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 21
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Elena babysat for our son. She was very good. She was reliable and very engaging with him. I highly recommend...

- Alexandra M.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Elena’s Bio

if you're reading this my name is Elena Torres I'm from Lancaster Pennsylvania. I grew up in Lancaster city, I moved to Philly three years ago. I currently attend Temple University I'm a junior in the tourism and hospitality industry. I love children and dogs! For the past couple summers I've been babysitting and also have been a camp counselor for sports of all sorts summer camp. This camp is affiliated with the Lancaster recreation commission. Over school breaks I do before and after school care with the students I have during the summer. I have worked with age all age groups 3-13 year olds. I have water safety training and I am CPR certified. In addition to working with children in summer camps and babysitting. I am also the oldest of three siblings and 15 really close cousins so I never get tired of any age group. I like to create bonds with the children i care for I still keep in contact with my students from the summer and over my school breaks. I even have a few students who's parents allowed me to take them out to go to different activities like musicals, plays, parks, ice cream trips and more!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/12/18

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Elena babysat for our son. She was very good. She was reliable and very engaging with him. I highly recommend her.

- Alexandra M.

References

Angelica T. is a reference for Elena T. Relationship: Co-worker
Brandon K. is a reference for Elena T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Elena T.
Elena T.
Philadelphia, PA 19122
21

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now