JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19125

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a kid loving artist who graduated with a degree in textiles and art history from Moore College of Art and Design. Before moving to Philadelphia, I supported myself through childcare. I have been babysitting for over 15 years, and have experience working at kids camps, as a full time nanny, and teaching high school girls and elementary aged students art. The majority of my nannying experience has been with toddler and elementary aged children, however I have also cared for newborns and preteens. After many years working in Philadelphia art studios designing home decor, I felt unsatisfied and decided to pursue a career I always knew I would be happy with - one as an art educator. I will be pursuing a Masters degree in Art Education in 2018 and would like to find one or more steady nannying jobs now and throughout my time at school. I Read more am a creative and energetic caretaker, and while I am suited to nanny children of every personality, children who have a love for arts and crafts will particularly enjoy our time together! My personal interests include patterns, home decor, graphic design, and painting, most recently redoing and painting murals in both the Alexander Adaire School and John Moffet School Libraries. While I am a responsible and reliable adult, I have always had a love for babysitting due to the carefree imaginations of children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/6/18

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$22/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated Moore College of Art and Design 2011

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now