JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19111

Meet Briana

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Parents & Guardians! My name is Briana and I am a 24 yr old babysitter in Philadelphia, PA. I have been a caregiver over the past eight years caring for babies as well as elderly adults. Coming from a large family and being the eldest of six is where my experience began. In my last year of high school (2010) I started meeting families through a website called Later on I posted on craigslist. I've babysat a baby boy (5 mo) for the summer of 2011, I've also watched 2 girls (ages 3 mo and 2 yrs), I've also met another pair of girls (ages 5 yrs and 9 yrs), I occasionally watched a baby girl (6 mo). These are just some of the jobs I can remember off the top of my head. I can go on and on. I'm experienced with ages ranging from newborn to Read more school-age children. I also went to school and received my certification in nursing assistance. I then stopped babysitting as much and pursued nursing. I worked in two nursing homes and babysat occasionally. But recently I stopped to do full time nannying due to flexibility of my schedule. Now I would like to turn my passion of taking care of children into a lifetime experience. The joy that babies bring into this world is amazing. Their smiles and laughter, just lifts my spirit. I have experience planning and arranging a safe and fun learning environment for your children, planning age appropriate activities, feeding, changing, engaging children in educational games, putting them to sleep, etc. I also don't mind doing little housekeeping jobs around the house such as: washing clothes, vacuuming around the house, cooking, cleaning, etc. I'm very responsible, energetic and young, lovable, and a very trustworthy person. You may not be fond of meeting new people online to care for your children, but I am very honest and will do anything to help you know that your child is safe. I am first aid/CPR certified and have driving experience with a running car. I can provide a clean background check and excellent references, which is on file with My experience ranges across all ages, including and not limited to newborns. Please let me be that helping hand. I am hoping to become a part of your family. I hope to hear from you soon. God bless you! You can always check out my full profile on

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/13/18

Ratings & reviews

Briana doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers

Share Briana's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now