JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Esmeralda G. Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19147.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 30
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Esmeralda was a wonderful babysitter for our 6 month old daughter. Our daughter loved her. She was very gentle a...

- Keith M.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Esmeralda’s Bio

I have experience working with children and toddlers at a daycare (1 year) and school (2 years). I was a part-time babysitter to my niece when she was 2 and 5 years old; then became her primary caregiver ages 5 and 6. I became a Nanny because I love being part of the formation and education of children. To me, children are very fun and have certain qualities that we lose as adults (i.e. direct honesty) that make me love working with them. I am very patient and understandingperson. If you are interested let me know and I can provide the information as you need.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Esmeralda was a wonderful babysitter for our 6 month old daughter. Our daughter loved her. She was very gentle and attentive. She was singing and playing with her all day. If she was awake, she was entertained. There was some communications problems at first with the language barrier but once I wrote the information down she understood. I would definitely have Esmeralda watch our daughter again. Please let me know if you have any questions.

- Keith M.

References

Brandi E. is a reference for Esmeralda G. Relationship: Client
Jenna M. is a reference for Esmeralda G. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Esmeralda G.
Esmeralda G.
Philadelphia, PA 19147
30

years
of age

3

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now