Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19103

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have always been surrounded by and caring for children. From a young age, I was doing everything from babysitting to tutoring. Although I have been a childcare provider in the past, I have also been a teacher for the last 5 years. Originally working with Teach For America in Chicago, I am now back home in Philadelphia and continuing the rewarding work of educating elementary aged children in Haddonfield, NJ. Having taught 3rd-5th grade I am always surrounded by a wealth of needs, interests, personalities, and even challenges. Not only do I have a passion and joy for working with kids, but a love of harnessing the curiosity and imagination within all children. Project-based-learning and a love of literacy are two joys that I hope to share with any child in my care. I am happy to provide clearances and background checks upon request. I care for dozens of Read more kids every day, ensuring they leave my class safe, well-rounded, and challenged. Although I haven't nannied since I was younger, I can promise you that there is no one more qualified than an experienced teacher.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$35/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Education

Dominican University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now