JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19107

Meet Nyrie

  • Speaks Armenian and English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Nyrie, I am a 24 year old graduate student in Drexel University's Interdisciplinary Health Sciences Master's Program. I previously graduated from the University of Rochester with a degree in Neuroscience and minor in Psychology. I am currently applying to Medical School, and Neurology is a possible field I'm interested in. I have always loved working with kids, so I focused my volunteering efforts in women's shelters and domestic violence shelters looking after children ranging from all ages. I was also a mentor for high school students in Philadelphia. Regarding actual babysitting experience, I have been babysitting my family members over the years. I was also a babysitter for three children of a physician I have worked with for a few years, so I can provide him as a reference if needed. I'm also an animal lover! I have a 6 year old dog myself, but Read more love all kinds of animals.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Nyrie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Interdisciplinary Health Sciences

Currently attending Drexel University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nyrie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now