JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19147

Meet Kadie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started care giving 10 years a go as my first job. Since then I have gained a lot of experience working with a wide range of ages through babysitting, working, and volunteering. Most recently I cared for two sisters ages 3 and 7. I met the family when the oldest was a few weeks old and they were looking for part time help. Over the years I have gotten to know the girls well and enjoyed playing outside, cooking meals, helping with homework, and other tasks. I recently moved to Philadelphia for school and I am looking to provide exceptional service to a family in need of care. My love for working with children has driven me to pursue a career as a pediatric nurse practitioner. I am CPR and advance first aid certified. I am confident in my ability to provide a fun and safe environment for children Read more of all ages.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of Massachusetts - Amherst

    University of Massachusetts - Amherst

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/10/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Cat N.

11/13/2018

We interviewed so so many people before we finally met Kadie. She is wonderful. We have a 2 year old and an infant. Kadie easily handles the two on her own and keeps things interesting for the kids. Kadie is very active, playful, and fun, never hesitating to take the kids out to the park or play chase and tag to burn off that toddler energy. Importantly for us, she is also structured, reliable and thinks critically about what is important to us and how those values apply to the kids each day. Kadie models and reinforces good manners, the importance of learning, healthy habits and good listening. Kadie is also a good communicator, so we are often in contact and there are no missed connections or miscommunications about what needs to be done. She often goes above and beyond to make sure our house is tidy and safe, and that our family has what we need. We are so glad Kadie is with us!

Cat N.

11/6/2018

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology

Graduated University of Massachusetts - Amherst 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kadie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now