JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19128

Meet Samantha

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

When I was going into 8th grade, I started my journey as a mommy's helper during the summer help with four girls ages 4months-7 years old. Then, when school started, I began babysitting them once a week and still 8 years later I babysit the younger 2 or pick them up from school if needed when I go home to visit. Now, the older 2 are babysitting and told me they want to do it because they learned from the best; which is so cute! My love for child care rooted from that family and I continue to grow and learn from each family I care for. I learned that it is a difficult task handling 4 kids under the age of 7, but I like to be challenged and it truly taught me about responsibility. Going into my freshman year of high school, I nannied for a family that Read more had a set of twins in my home town. The two boys were definitely more of a challenge especially since they were just about to turn 2 years old. During that time, I not only brought the toddlers to the beach and watched them for 6- 8 hours a day, I did basic housekeeping like laundry and cleaning up around the house when needed. I have babysat/nannied multiple families after that and continue to babysit, more than nannying, to this day. I have a deep connection and understanding of how kids operate and that there are no two that are the same. Teaching children and learning from them is one of the most rewarding feelings. A bonus right now I have is that I intern at the Philadelphia Zoo in the Events Department and receive 6 free admission tickets every month and would love to take the children there in their free time! I love to bake all different kinds of desserts and also do arts and crafts. I also know how to cook and clean, and I would be more than happy to help with homework and anything else needed. I have Tuesday and Thursday afternoons available anytime after 12:30pm, Friday nights after 4:30, and all day Saturday and Sunday available if need be.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 2/19/2019
  • My availability is valid through 5/10/19

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Sign Language

Education

Communications

Currently attending Philadelphia University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now