Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19148

Meet Shiena

  • Experienced Doula
  • Comfortable with pets

Greetings! I have over 14 years of professional experience with watching children. I have been blessed to look after some amazing kids ranging ages 3 months to teenage. This includes my service in youth ministry for over 15 years life coaching, teaching and being a confiding ear. Keeping children safe, motivating them in their gifts and encouraging great social skills are important to me. The arts are a passion of mine, so I love dancing with kids and using music to also calm them when necessary. I also enjoy working with special needs kids and I am a birth doula. I also am certified in strength based approach with at-risk youth. I'm currently working towards becoming a certified Christian Counselor. I have clearances for child abuse through DHS as well as FBI clearances and PA criminal background check. (I’ve recently relocated to California, other checks in progress). My usual care Read more includes: Overnight Stays ,Weekends, After School , Homework Help, Mommy Helping, Drop offs/Pick-ups, Educational Outings, Early Morning Care. I would love to hear from you and discuss how I can meet your individual needs!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Shiena doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Shiena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now