Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19151

Meet Angela

  • Comfortable with pets

Objective: To obtain a position within an organization that allows me to utilize my skills and grow within the company. Education: 1998-1999 Indiana University of Pennsylvania Business Management Indiana, PA 1998 Overbrook High School Business Curriculum Philadelphia, PA Experience: 2014 Hearts of Joy Philadelphia, PA Assistant Teacher My responsibilities as an assistant teacher consist of assisting with toilet training, preparing meals, supervising naptime, playtime and other structural activities, maintaining cleanliness of childcare center, informing Parents/Guardians of the activities that went on during the day. 2010-2011 Salvation Army Philadelphia, PA Custodial Worker While employed at this location my responsibilities consist of maintaining cleanliness of entrance, meeting/event rooms, hallways, restrooms, kitchen, and stairways, trash removal, window washing, delivering mail/packages and community notices to residents. 2008-2009 Cosi – St. Joseph’s Campus Philadelphia, PA Utility Worker My responsibilities as a utility worker here included maintaining the cleaning and stock of bathroom, washing the dishes, Read more window washing, bussing tables as well as trash removal/disposal. 2000 – 2007 Pee Wee Prep Philadelphia, PA Assistant Teacher Responsibilities include fulfilling the daily needs of a child, assisting in the mental, emotional, and physical development of a child as well as performing daily household tasks, such as cooking, cleaning, and washing laundry.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Angela doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers

Share Angela's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now