JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Layla M.

Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19147.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 29
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Layla’s Bio

***I am ONLY available evenings and weekends!***

Hello! My name is Layla, I'm 28 years old, and I've had over 10 years of experience from watching my little brother, to helping raise my baby cousins, to becoming a full time nanny. I enjoy being a nanny because I ADORE kids, love sharing their simplicity of life! I am responsible, flexible, loving, and very fun! I don't smoke, do drugs, and I very rarely drink. I've nannied for a few families over the past couple years, one of them to 3 girls who were very attached to me. And, when you have little girls who look up to you, I believe as a nanny you should set an example for the children you care for. I've built wonderful relationships based on respect and trust with my former employers, and still keep in touch with most of them. I also do light house work, like picking up after the kids, wiping down the kitchen counters, the kid's laundry, etc. I'm a good safe driver with my own car. If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to contact me, and I will get back to you as soon as possible!
Thank you so much for looking!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/2/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish
  • Thai
  • Other

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Layla M.
Layla M.
Philadelphia, PA 19147
29

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now