JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kellie C.

Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19144.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Kellie’s Bio

I have my BA in elementary/ special education and just complete my Master's of Education in Literacy Studies with a reading specialist certification from Arcadia University.  I am also currently working on my Master's of Library Science degree part time. Reading and books are passions. I love reading to and with children to help foster a love of literacy from a young age. I have done some babysitting and nannying, worked at numerous camps and after school care centers, and have worked with children in a classroom and library setting. I have all my clearances (FBI, PA Child Abuse Clearance, and Criminal Background Check) as well as infant/ pediatric CPR and First Aid Certification and training, including AED and Epi-Pen use. I am also a strong swimmer with water safety training and experience supervising multiple children in and around water. Ultimately I want to keep the children I care for healthy, happy, safe, and loved!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Colleen K. is a reference for Kellie C.
Colleen K. is a reference for Kellie C.
Jump to Top
Kellie C.
Kellie C.
Philadelphia, PA 19144

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now