JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

April P.

Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19147.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 30
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

April’s Bio

I live in university city. I was born and raised in Philadelphia I am now 29 years old. I graduated from Saint Joseph's University. I previously worked full time as a HR professional but I now run a small crafting business on Etsy. I love working with children, I believe its a gift I have because I connect well with them. I love doing things like cooking and arts and craft projects with them. And I also have a great imagination and love coming up with new games with the child. I am not a yeller I do not really believe in screaming at children, and believe in a "no screaming Zone". I am very organized but flexible and I don't mind completing some household chores. I also like to spend time outdoors when the weathers is nice. The last family I worked with consisted of full time working parents, 3 girls ages 6, 9 and 11. I have also work with a child that has a disability called Microcephaly known as small brains syndrome).


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Tourette Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/2/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework Help


Joby H. is a reference for April P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jeanine A. is a reference for April P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
April P.
April P.
Philadelphia, PA 19147

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now