JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19147

Meet Tammy

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I am currently working long term with a family 15-20hrs a week with a rotating Monday~Friday daytime schedule where I know my schedule always at least 1-2months in advance! I live in the queen village part of the city and am looking for some families I can help with date nights and possible back up help! Below is my bio! If you’d like to set up a time talk and meet please let me know! Over 15yrs of experience, flexible schedule, willing to do part-time, temp positions, back-up and date nights! Over the last 8 years I have been specializing with newborns around 2-3months till they go to daycare usually around 12-24months. I absolutely adore working with infants into the toddler years helping them to grow and learn through each developmental stage as they transition from tummy time, rolling over, crawling, cruising and walking! Lots of experience with sleep Read more training, breast milk and transitions to foods! Extremely interactive, creative and nurturing nanny! Reading, singing and talking to help with those beginning words and modeling hand gestures for favorite songs and games! Lots of walks, parks, playgrounds, story times, music and movement classes, library, playgroups and arts & crafts! I have also worked with children up to 12 years of age, cared for multiples and special needs. Many excellent references, BA degree & CPR/1st Aide Certs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Weekday Evenings
  • My availability is valid through 12/30/13

Ratings & reviews

Tammy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Human Services

Graduated Chestnut Hill College 2009

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Tammy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now