JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rhonda B.

Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19121.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $160-$250 per week

Rhonda’s Bio

Hello My name is Rhonda Bartlett, I have a lot experience working with children. I am from a family of 6 and I am the yougest. All of my siblings have children with the exception of me and my brother. I was always asked to care for me nieces or nephews when needed. When I was caring for my nieces and nephews, I always tried to do some type of learning activity with them; academically and characteristically. I have studied course in effective communication with children. I also try and do physical activities with them and also arts and craft.I am currently working at a long term care facility for aging adults as a recreation assistant. I plan and implement all recreational programs, such as physical, cognitive, spiritual and creative programs. I am looking to make a transition into becoming a nanny.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/14/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Beatrice W. is a reference for Rhonda B. Relationship: Client
Natalie W. is a reference for Rhonda B. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Rhonda B.
Rhonda B.
Philadelphia, PA 19121

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $160-$250 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now