JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Danielle K.

Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19143.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
upbeat, energetic, kind nanny

We had the opportunity to meet and consider Dani as a full time nanny for our children. Although, we chose to hi...

- Rebecca H.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Danielle’s Bio

Hi Parents! Children are my life and my greatest passions are teaching them and assisting with their growth and development. I've been a nanny for two amazing families over the past 8 years and have been babysitting for over 14 years to children of all ages and I love what I do. My goal in life is to help and watch children grow into loving, caring, and intelligent young adults. I believe the first 5 years are the most important of a child's life to promote learning abilities, energy, and healthy habits. I home-schooled my 6-year-old daughter for the first 4 years of her life and she's very bright and advanced for her age. I am also very energetic and into arts and crafts.

For over 2.5 years, I was a full-time nanny for a wonderful family of 2 children (boy and girl), now ages 5 and 2 years old. I also used to nanny full-time for a family of two beautiful girls for about a year from 2008-2009 and the experience changed my life as a person and a mother. Over the past year and a half, I've been providing professional childcare to all families throughout Philadelphia, surrounding counties and NJ, including occasional, weekend, evening and hotel childcare. I'm hoping to now find a full-time position again with a great family since my daughter is in school full-time. Light house cleaning, laundry, meal prep, and caring for animals are also many of the other responsibilities that I could provide. If you want your young infant, toddler or all of your children to get personal one-on-one attention and a great head start in life, without the hassle of dealing with a child care center, then I am your nanny. Also, I will do occasional weekend and late night babysitting if needed. Background checks, references, and certifications will be available upon request. I look forward to hearing from you and starting a lifelong bond with your child/children and family! Thanks again.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth, Teen
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 4 to 5 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/15/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
upbeat, energetic, kind nanny

We had the opportunity to meet and consider Dani as a full time nanny for our children. Although, we chose to hire a different person, we wanted to leave a review for her.

Dani is very sweet and eager to learn. She was very observant of the differences of our children and tries to learn as much as possible. She seems to enjoy being around children a lot. She was extremely punctual and very good at communicating with us. We also had an opportunity to witness the bond that she develops with the children she cares for and her sense of loyalty and nurturing to ensure that they are consistently cared for, even in her absence, as she was called by a previous employer to help take care of a child she clearly loves and she rearranged everything to help him out.

We did not end up hiring her because there was another candidate who had better chemistry with our kids at an earlier stage but from everything we learned about Dani, she is really a kind and dedicated care giver.

We wish her the best of luck and hope to keep in touch with her or have her babysit once in a while.

- Rebecca H.

Provider's Response

Hi Rebecca & Family,

I really wanted to thank you for considering me as a possible candidate for your family. Sorry it's taken me so long to respond, I usually use my account and am hardly ever on here. You were very warm and welcoming and your children were so sweet and adorable. If you ever need an occasional babysitter then you may always give me a call as you all are really great and wonderful people to be around. Thanks again for everything and I wish you the best of luck with your nanny.

Best wishes,
Danielle K.


Daniel And Sharee C. is a reference for Danielle K. Relationship: Former Employer
Lakaya G. is a reference for Danielle K. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Danielle K.
Danielle K.
Philadelphia, PA 19143

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now