JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura K.

Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19106.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $14-$16 per hour

Laura’s Bio

I've been on sittercity for six years now and have met some wonderful families. Right now my weekdays are very full so I am really only looking for occasional weekend evening jobs.

I do not have a car and will be walking or taking public transportation to your home. I live near Washington Square and am very comfortable taking buses/els/trains.
I have extensive experience with kids of all ages and have been babysitting since I was 11. I also have some teaching/tutoring experience and would be happy to help your kids with homework or projects while I'm sitting. I have a biology degree from Villanova so math and science are probably my best subjects for tutoring.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help

References

Marianne K. is a reference for Laura K.
Marianne K. is a reference for Laura K.
Jump to Top
Laura K.
Laura K.
Philadelphia, PA 19106
34

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now