JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Catrenia D.

Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19125.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 29
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Catrenia’s Bio

My name is Catrenia. I am 29 years old. I have about 2 years experience as a professional nanny with infants and toddlers. I also have experience as a camp counselor with 5-12 year olds. I have always been babysitting and taking care of my little cousins.I recently graduate Magna Cum Laude with a BA in psychology. This past school year I completed an internship in the counseling department at Maritime Academy Charter School. I worked with children in grades two through eight. I have my own transportation. I do not smoke. love children. Safety is always my first priority. I also believe that discipline and respect are necessary. My favorite part about working with children is helping them discover the world, and seeing them learn and grow.  I love to do arts and crafts, sports, and "floor time". I am always very attentive. I believe good communication between The parents and myself is key. I am organized and able to work on a schedule. I have no problem with light house work and cooking. I am a photographer and student in my spare time.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/17/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Lisa H. is a reference for Catrenia D. Relationship: Former Employer
Alicia H. is a reference for Catrenia D. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Catrenia D.
Catrenia D.
Philadelphia, PA 19125
29

years
of age

2

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now