JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kianna R.

Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19130.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
- Nazanin M.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$18 per hour

Kianna’s Bio

I am a 29-year old non-smoking, physically active woman with over ten years experience caring for children of all ages. I recently graduated from college with a degree in Nutrition. I love working with children and I have experience working with multiples (twins and triplets), infants and toddlers as well as older children. I can readily provide documentation of my criminal background check, child abuse clearance, and DMV record. Also, I am CPR, first aid, and fire safety trained and certified and I can provide excellent references. Additionally, For the children, I plan fun, educational, indoor and outdoor activities which are designed to promote and engage their curiosity and imagination, and also to minimize the use of television and video games. I enjoy taking the children to museums, as well as, going skating, bike riding, and for walks. I like playing board games, reading stories with the children, and doing crafts. I prepare healthy delicious meals that your children are guaranteed to love! If  you feel like I may be a good fit for your family’s needs please contact me at your convenience.  

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 8/31/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/1/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Basic Math
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
- Nazanin M.
Jump to Top
Kianna R.
Kianna R.
Philadelphia, PA 19130
34

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now