JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jess H.

Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19119.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 27
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $500-$600 per week

Jess’s Bio

A typical day with me includes lots of songs and dances. I sing and play the drums so I must incorporate music in our day. The kids love it, well most...I tend to be a musical hit more with girls, boys usually ignore me and continue building with their legos. Our day would include story time, complete with different accents for each character. We would have arts and crafts as well.
I love to aid and nuture children as they mature and advance. Rooting a child to roll over or catch the ball can be so rewarding. Its a wonderful feeling to be a part of a little persons world. It is so heart warming to sit in the shade with a child and tickle them until they burst with laughter. I smile inside when I give hugs and kisses before naps. And I laugh out loud throughout the days at the precocius things children do.
I argue that I have the best job in the world. I get to play, and sing and eat applesauce all day. I get to be a piece of foundation of a childs life, and I love it.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/21/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jean U. is a reference for Jess H. Relationship: Former Employer
Tiffany R. is a reference for Jess H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jess H.
Jess H.
Philadelphia, PA 19119

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$600 per week

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now