JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ellen Z.

Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19125.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $13-$16 per hour

Ellen’s Bio

I am a seasoned nanny with years of experience. I am currently finishing up my degree in psychology at Drexel and looking for a part time job to start this summer. I love working with children of all ages and have nannied four children from age 4months-preschool age. I maintain excellent relationships with all of the parents and children for whom I have worked, and hope to find a new family to work with for the summer or long term. 
Ellen Zolkos                                                                
EZolkos@gmail.com            
Experience
Nanny 2006-Present
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Attend to the needs of five small children, ages 4mnths-5yrs, for three families

Preschool Teacher’s Assistant 2005-2006
Methodist Services For Children and Families
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Aided Lead teacher in directing elements of the scheduling and curriculum development for the 15 students in the 3 year old classroom

Assisted in the organization of staff to child ratios

Maintained up to date and organized records of classroom and school incidents

Communicated with parents about student needs and changes within the school

Worked with Lead Teacher and Director in transitioning children to their next classrooms.
 
After School Site Coordinator 2003-2005
Methodist Services For Children and Families
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Directed elements of the scheduling and curriculum development for the 35 students receiving after school care

Managed after school care group leaders and volunteers

Worked closely with the After School Care Director, School Principle, after school staff, and parents to develop optimal programming

Organized and maintained staff to child ratios

Organized a Hooked on Phonics program for the ESL students and other students behind in literacy skills

Developed art, writing and sports clubs

Monitored and organized incident reporting

Handled any written communications necessary to the after school site, including attendance, TANF forms, CIS documents, snack counts, incident reports, schedules, letters to parents

Developed enrollment and advertising strategies

Delivered paychecks

Head Lifeguard/ WSI swimming instructor- Summer Camp 2002-2005
Methodist Services For Children and Families
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Ensured safety of children while in pool area, by directing lifeguards and camp counselors

Taught swimming lessons

Maintained staff to child ratios

Kept meticulous records of incident reports and special medical needs

Organized camp wide “Water Olympics”

After School Group Leader 2001-2003
Methodist Services for Children and Families
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Monitored children in the after school program

Organized games and clubs

Filed incident reports

Helped Children with homework
Education
Behavioral Health Sciences, Drexel Universty
References
Excellent references available upon request.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Ellen Z.
Ellen Z.
Philadelphia, PA 19125
35

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$16 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now