JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kilah F. Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19128.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Kilah’s Bio

I have a BA in Arts and Sciences (I studied psychology); I recently completed a Nurse Aid program and am enrolled in the PA Department of Health Nurse Aide Registry. I plan to complete an RN program also.

I was a full-time nanny for over two years. I worked with the same wonderful family; I cared for their two children from the ages of 10 months until her 3rd birthday, and from when baby #2 was born until he was 16 months old.

Other experience includes: working at a preschool as an assistant teacher for 2-3-year-olds, & 4-5-year-olds in Pre-K; household management, after-school care, homework help, along with many other tasks like laundry, grocery shopping, next day lunch prep, cleaning, and organizing.

I also volunteer at Camp Erin, a bereavement camp for 7-17-year-olds who have lost a significant person in their life. This year will be my 4th year participating. (https://moyerfoundation.org/camps-programs/camp-erin/).

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/27/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Shannon R. is a reference for Kilah F. Relationship: Family
Anne C. is a reference for Kilah F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kilah F.
Kilah F.
Philadelphia, PA 19128
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now