JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elisabeth B.

Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19140.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 26
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $400-$800 per week

Elisabeth’s Bio

Hey there!

My name is Elisabeth Bashore, but my friends and family call me Betsy! I am currently working as a first grade teacher and am pursuing my M.A. in Clinical Counseling. I am looking for a summer job and am available from June 13th (could try to be flexible) through the end of August. Kids are a true passion of mine and I have experience with working with children of all ages from 2 weeks to 18 years old! My last 6 jobs, which have brought me a lot of joy, have all involved working with kids as either a nanny, a tutor, a teacher or as a youth director. I am crafty, creative, a good cook, organized/punctual, fun-loving and have a clean driving record.

Growing up my mother ran a home daycare and I have babysat for families with up to 5 children - so I am used to working with multiple children at once! I am currently a teacher and I have helped my mom teach craft classes out of household throw-aways and have been a children's tutor for 5 years. These experiences have developed my ability to come up with creative ideas for entertainment and education. When I babysit, the kids are my number one priority and we always have a good time together! I am able to educate, be creative, encourage, set boundaries and have a lot of fun! I make my goal to leave the house cleaner than I found it. I promise that if you hire me you will be fully satisfied with the child care you receive! I hope to hear from you soon! :)

Thanks for taking the time to look at my application!


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/25/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Hebrew

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • French
  • Hebrew


Dru A. is a reference for Elisabeth B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jennifer F. is a reference for Elisabeth B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Elisabeth B.
Elisabeth B.
Philadelphia, PA 19140

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$800 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now