JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Londen M.

Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19145.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 29
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$22 per hour

Londen’s Bio

What is my experience?

I have 4 years of experience in childcare as a nanny as well as working in a daycare. Additionally, I have work experience in the Arts field in Pittsburgh, I currently coordinate for a children's dance school, I have also developed dance educational programs.

I am interested in integrating my experience in the arts field as well as my past experience as a nanny, into a Full-Time Position as soon as possible.

As the oldest of five children, I've grown accustomed to helping out around the house and organizing. I have a diverse work experience and excellent references, my clearances are also updated.

Working as a nanny in the past, was a very enriching experience for me. I love witnessing children develop their little personalities and the encourage conversational and the hands-on approach to interacting with children.

Why should you interview me?

Because I am energetic, I have a "let's do this!" mentality, I am great at keeping children's interest and interacting with them, I am flexible and willing to learn from and listen to parents and children alike, I still have a "child like" curiosity about life & I have no problem with being firm with rules when needed. Also, I'm more then willing to augment my schedule to yours!

My Criminal background checks and Child Abuse clearance are up to date.
I also have CPR training as of Spring 2015.

My Availability is 9a-6p, which is negotiable, I understand scheduling issues and try to be as flexible as possible.

Typical rate is 18-25 hourly but I am flexible!


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 8/12/2015


My availability is valid through 10/3/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Joy M. is a reference for Londen M.
Joy M. is a reference for Londen M.
Jump to Top
Londen M.
Londen M.
Philadelphia, PA 19145

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$22 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now