JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily B.

Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19104.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

Emily’s Bio

  Caring for children has always been a joy to me, and I've especially enjoyed meeting and caring for children in New York.  A former babysitter with Barnard College's reputable babysitting service, I gained experience babysitting kids of all ages from the Upper West Side to the Upper East Side, from Midtown to Brooklyn, even as far as Paris when I traveled with an UWS family.  Nannying twins in Philadelphia for two years has given me extensive experience with infants and toddlers, as I took care of them from age 6 months to 2 1/2 years.  I also traveled with their family extensively - traveling to New Jersey, Florida, and Japan.  I enjoy reading with kids, and I'm always up for playing games or a trip to the park.  I love cooking and can whip up any meal or snack when hunger strikes.   I'm punctual, reliable, and ready to greet any situation with enthusiam and responsibilty.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/10/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Emily B.
Emily B.
Philadelphia, PA 19104

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now