JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Anne P.

Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19147.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 63
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$15 per hour

Anne’s Bio

  Thank you for looking at my profile. I have years of professional experience in both education and medicine and years of personal experience as a devoted mother of two highly successful daughters in Philadelphia and as an equally devoted Mom Mom to my now nearly 5 and 8 year old grandchildren. Peace of mind is my greatest attribute to offer you and your family as I care for your child and I will treat your child the exact same way that I expect the caregivers at my grandchildren's schools to treat them--perfectly! I am mature and have impeccable work ethic. I want to be the one that you are talking about to your friends, family, and co-workers when you say, "I found the best childcare provider ever!" I am currently employed part time as an award winning Home Health Aide for a home care agency after working 24 years in a hospital clinical laboratory. Hundreds of children, now grown with children of their own, participated in the dozens of pre-school programs that I produced and directed for a Department of Parks and Recreation prior to my medical career. I also volunteer, 3 afternoons per week, in my grandson's first grade classroom. In addition, I consider myself to be an expert at finding lost Lego pieces, sippy cup lids, and excel at knowing all the words to "The Wheels on the Bus," among other top tot tunes! I know most of the Star Wars characters, who Anna and Elsa are, believe that my library card is the most important card in my wallet, and that art, music, and sports fit different children in different ways. My thought on having endless creativity is that it is okay to color outside the lines...I am safe and reliable, careful and kind, good natured and patient, creative and wise! Currently looking for a permanent M-F 9a-1p, in the Meredith School District(Queen Village) or in Bella Vista.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/15/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Anne P.
Anne P.
Philadelphia, PA 19147

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now