JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura F.

Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19147.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Laura’s Bio

Hi! My name is Laura, I'm 27 years old Philadelphia native and currently live in the East Passyunk neighborhood. I have over 10 years of childcare experience, as a sitter, mother's helper and part-time nanny for kids--boys, girls, from infants to teens. I am upbeat, funny, organized, and responsible, and enjoy cooking and preparing food and of course creative art projects of all kinds. I am happy to be here, or there, and everywhere else the job needs me to be. I have a passion creative expression and genuinely love working with and learning from others. I am looking for positions located in the city, as I cannot make the commute to surrounding suburbs.

I earned a BFA in printmaking from Tyler School of Art, where I majored in fine arts, art education and minored in psychology. I have interned and student-taught in the art classrooms of multiple schools in the city. I can help with homework, and I am always up for playing sports/being outside. I also love to cook and bake. My idea of a great sitter/nanny is someone the kids want to hang out with, who can make time fly while parents are out, and ensures safety and fun.

Lastly, I know how to set limits when needed; I remain calm, positive, and constructive in thought when it comes to problem-solving. I thrive on being able to wear many hats and am flexible with learning about and supporting a family’s specific needs.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Natasha A. is a reference for Laura F. Relationship: Former Employer
Marnie & Dave N. is a reference for Laura F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Laura F.
Laura F.
Philadelphia, PA 19147
27

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now