JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Annie D.

Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19103.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Annie’s Bio

Hi! My name is Annie and I'm a 27 year old student. I am a graduate of The Agnes Irwin School and Elon University, where I received a BFA in Musical Theatre. I have worked as an actress for several years, and have spent the last 3 years living and working in New York City. In fall of 2014, I will be starting graduate school in Philadelphia where I will be earning a Masters degree in Speech-Language Pathology. In an effort to save money before school starts, I am moving back to the Philadelphia area to live at home with my parents before school begins in late August. I am looking for some part-time, flexible babysitting work for June, July, and August. I have extensive babysitting and infant care experience, and have worked for several long term clients in NYC for the past 3 years with children ranging from 3 months-11 years old. I am high-energy, creative, enthusiastic, mature and reliable. I am efficient and excellent at multi-tasking. I have experience with school/camp pick-up, dinner, bath time and bed time routines. I am also happy to do laundry, pet care, errands, and clean-up! I have my own car and many excellent references available upon request. Thank you, I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/25/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Annie D.
Annie D.
Philadelphia, PA 19103

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now