JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Lisa S.

Nanny in Pittsburgh, PA 15210.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Pittsburgh, PA

  • Age 54
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

I  have 20 years experience as a childcare worker. I adapt to each families needs and personalities. I am caring, loving, compassionate, hardworking, extremely reliable, trustworthy, mature and a great multi tasker. I provide light housekeeping, prepare meals, pack lunches, help with homework, bath and dress children and help with grooming, and potty training, also care for pets, get mail, take phone messages. Run errands, drive children to activities, supervise childrens friends and play time and keep the house running smoothly, all with a sense of humor and an up beat personality. My top priority is the childrens safety and happiness and over all well being. I also give the parents peace of mind, which is priceless. I have experience working with the parents in the house and also out of the house. I believe that the childcare worker and their employer need to respect eachother and be considerate and communicate, to make it a happy household. I also handle stessfull situations with patience . We all need to work together to make it a healthy enviroment for the children. When my day is done, I leave knowing that I did the best job , and I take pride in my work.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/23/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Denise D. is a reference for Lisa S. Relationship: Former Employer
Rodger O. is a reference for Lisa S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lisa S.
Lisa S.
Pittsburgh, PA 15210

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now