JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Meg H.

Nanny in Pittsburgh, PA 15221.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Pittsburgh, PA

  • Age 54
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Meg’s Bio

I derive great pleasure from caring for and nurturing children.  I am the proud, loving mother of a ten year old daughter.  I have just completed four monthes of nannying for a little girl who is now 9 monthes old.  I am currently interviewing and looking forward to my next position as a part-time or full-time nanny.
I see each year of growth and development in a child is an opportunity to engage them in appropriate play, creativity and problem-solving. I welcome the opportunity to share favorite games, sports, outdoor exploration, swimming, art-making, homework supervision, transportation and attention during extra-curricular activities.
I also appreciate the opportunity to care for infants and toddlers.  I am known by my employers, friends, and playdate moms for my patience, warmth, genuine affection, kindness, and playfullness with children.
My daughter's friends call me 'cool.'  I think that means I listen to them when they speak,  respect their thoughts and feelings, and  take charge when adult supervision is need.  I enjoy the challenge of helping children find creative and entertaining things to do during free time. 


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position


My availability is valid through 10/15/13

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Karin F. is a reference for Meg H.
Lori A. is a reference for Meg H.
Jump to Top
Meg H.
Meg H.
Pittsburgh, PA 15221

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now